Details

 
Name: Jax
Age: 6 years
Male
View Photos

Email: mauragcyrus@gmail.com
Phone:5133137020

Adopters

When you inquire about a dog, the following questions might be helpful:

1. Why are you giving up your dog?

2. Has the dog ever bitten, nipped or 'gone after' anyone?

3. Does it have any health problems? Who is your vet? May I contact him/her?

4. Where did you get the dog? Does it have papers?

5. Does your dog have any training? Is it housebroken? crate trained?

6. Is the dog left alone for long periods? What does it do? Bark? Dig? Chew? Is it an inside or outside dog? Where does it sleep?

7. How does the dog behave with adults, children? Other dogs? Cats?

8. Is your dog mellow? calm? energetic? protective? affectionate?

 

I’m potentially looking to re-home Jax if the right situation is available. He’s incredibly sweet and great with people and female dogs he’s properly introduced to but has grown more intolerant of my older male GSD (periodically does not like to share space/ toys/ people) yet he doesn’t do this with my parent's female dogs (lets them eat out of his food bowl and everything). Ideally I would like to find Jax another home where he can be with females/ alone especially as I’m moving to a small home in SF and want what’s best for both dogs.



Some quick facts:

- Beautiful long haired black and purebred GSD (Breeder: https://www.facebook.com/samGSDbreeders)

- Neutered

- 100+ lbs

- Up to date on all medical

- No known medical issues (on an allergy rx but that may be specific to my current yard)

- Basic obedience training

- House trained but used to being outside in a large yard all day

- Friendly with people and highly values human attention (likes to snuggle)

- Friendly with female dogs he’s properly intro’d to and likes to play

- Not a dog for the dog park (this would be too many variables for an alpha male like Jax)

- No experience with cats

- Enjoys swimming in a pool playing fetch

- Mellow and affectionate disposition

- Comfortable being left alone in a secure outdoor yard (not destructive)

- Accustomed to sleeping in the garage or indoors

- Located in Noe Valley, San Francisco, CA.

Photos